The centre was setup in 2015 due to a high demand for places in other local centres. Each year it has grown and is now running awards for approximately 180 candidates each year.

In 2018 the centre relocated to Altrincham Kersal Rugby Club to provide more space for the growing number of people involved.

The centre is run entirely by volunteers. The key contact points are listed below. However, there are many more volunteers that are involved and support the centre. Unfortunately there is not enough room to list them all.

Please look at our Volunteering page for more information if you want to join the team or get in touch via the Contact Us form.

Emma Deighton-Brown

Centre Manager

emma.db@dofetimperley.org.uk

Martin Deighton-Brown

Expedition Manager

martin.deighton-brown@dofetimperley.org.uk

Holly Waddell

Bronze Expedition Manager

holly.waddell@dofetimperley.org.uk

Ben Morgan

Silver Expedition Manager & Trustee

ben.morgan@dofetimperley.org.uk


Lisa Howarth

Gold Expedition Manager

lisa.howarth@dofetimperley.org.uk

Andy Allan

Chair of Trustees

andy.allan@dofetimperley.org.uk

Roz Swarbrick

Treasurer & Trustee

roz.swarbrick@dofetimperley.org.uk

Louise Hayward

Stores Manager

louise.hayward@dofetimperley.org.uk


Caroline Royle

Safeguarding Coordinator & Trustee

caroline.royle@dofetimperley.org.uk

Sarah Newton

Volunteering Coordinator & Trustee

sarah.newton@dofetimperley.org.uk

Charlotte Skitterall

eDofE Manager

charlotte.skitterall@dofetimperley.org.uk


Paul Watson

DofE Leader

Tom Meacock

DofE Leader

Pete Hayward

DofE Leader

Alison Morgan

DofE Leader

Martin McCabe

DofE Leader


Want to work with us?


We are also supported by organisations that either provide equipment or paid time for volunteers